Free trial lengths compared
If you want to test a full shop system before paying, these are the stated trial lengths. Trial length is not a measure of quality.
Not a ranking. Tools are listed in the order we checked them. Prices and limits change; confirm on the vendor page before buying.
| Tool | Type | Free plan / trial limits | Source | Last verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Booksy | Barber & beauty booking marketplace | 14-day free trial. | Official page for Booksy | |
| Fresha | Salon booking & payments | 7-day trial; Independent plan $19.95/month (single calendar), Team $14.95 per team member/month. | Official page for Fresha | |
| Vagaro | Salon & barbershop software | 30-day free trial. | Official page for Vagaro | |
| GlossGenius | Salon booking & payments | Free trial with no credit card (length not stated on the pricing page). | Official page for GlossGenius | |
| Squire | Barbershop software | 14-day free trial; Independent plan $30/mo for solo barbers. | Official page for Squire | |
| Acuity Scheduling | Appointment scheduling | 7-day trial with no credit card; Starter plan covers 1 calendar. | Official page for Acuity Scheduling |
Booksy
Barber & beauty booking marketplace
14-day free trial.
Official source for Booksy · verified 2026-10-22
Fresha
Salon booking & payments
7-day trial; Independent plan $19.95/month (single calendar), Team $14.95 per team member/month.
Official source for Fresha · verified 2026-10-22
Vagaro
Salon & barbershop software
30-day free trial.
Official source for Vagaro · verified 2026-10-22
GlossGenius
Salon booking & payments
Free trial with no credit card (length not stated on the pricing page).
Official source for GlossGenius · verified 2026-10-22
Squire
Barbershop software
14-day free trial; Independent plan $30/mo for solo barbers.
Official source for Squire · verified 2026-10-22
Acuity Scheduling
Appointment scheduling
7-day trial with no credit card; Starter plan covers 1 calendar.
Official source for Acuity Scheduling · verified 2026-10-22